Taking profits on Xerox

Xerox (XRX) has been a great investment – up 10% since I purchased it on 31st May.  As part of my quarterly review I have reassessed Xerox and decided to sell it because it does not meet my criteria.  Specifically, the dividend is now 2.35%, which is below my threshold of 2.5%.  This is a good thing – it indicates that I chose a great stock at a great price and profited from the venture.  Now it’s time to take my profits and invest elsewhere.

  • Sell XRX @ $9.80

I purchased Xerox for $8.90, for a gain of 90c.  The stock also paid a dividend of 5.8c.  This is a total gain of 10.8% in less than two months.  This was a good call.

Leave a Reply

