Getting out of Telus, Re-entering Gold

I sold my last value stock today, Telus (T.TO).

  • Sell T.TO @ $70.70
  • Buy CGL.TO @ $14.04

I decided to go with the iShares Gold Bullion ETF (CGL.TO) rather than the Sprott fund that I owned before.  This is primarily due to the fact that the Sprott fund is priced in USD, which necessitates expensive foreign exchange fees whenever I trade it.

POSTMORTEM

The trades described above are part of a broad portfolio rationalization that includes many trades.  I have performed a single postmortem to cover all of these trades.  The postmortem is here.

Leave a Reply

