Getting Back Into Apple

After buying Apple (AAPL) at $521 in February I became concerned about the pace of its growth.  I used a stop loss to protect my profits and in mid April I was stopped out on at $600 (a 15% profit).  The stock then fell to a low of $530.  I had hoped that the stock would fall into its long-term channel at around $500, but it is now back up to $580.  I think the stock has bottomed and there is some upside.

Image

I wish I had timed the bottom better but timing is very hard and, hey, I still made a nice profit on the last trade.  It’s time to get back in.

  • BUY Apple @ $573

POSTMORTEM

Writing today, 4th July, this looks like a good trade.  Apple is at $599.41 (up 4.6%).

Leave a Reply

