Wait for the Dip

Last week I purchased some Microsoft (MSFT) today for my kids’ accounts. As always, I used a limit order. I selected the price of the order based upon a glance back at the last year’s trading and seeing that the stock generally takes a dip every month or so. I placed an order for $29.

Today the stock dipped to just below $29 (triggering my order) before launching up to $29.60. This was a great piece of pricing and shows that, for stocks that take regular dips, it pays to wait for that dip before buying.

Image

Leave a Reply

